Sunday: Meditation at 10:00 am,
Service at 10:30 am Click for Map

Upcoming Events

Wednesday April 17 – Soul Session: Sacred Music and Meditation. 7-8:30pm. Have trouble meditating on your own? Sitting in community with others helps, and when you add gorgeous singing voices and poetry, the silence is extraordinary. Love offering.

Saturday April 20 – Earth Day 2019 Event Confluence Park. Register today at https://givepul.se/t8kwy and join in Community for a cleaner, greener riverbank in downtown Columbus. Alex Roller-Knapp is your host, and we would love to have 50 people show up for a fun day with garbage!

Saturday April 20 – Making It In 2019: A Year of Artistic Discovery and Deep Story Telling. On the 4th Saturday of each month Carol Whitt will facilitate this workshop in her home studio.  You are all invited to participate by sculpting in clay and writing the story that goes with it.  Each session is $20; will take place the 4th Saturday of every month from 4-7pm. Each class is limited to 8 students. Go to Carol’s website to get more information and to register:  www.theresnopillforthat.com.  At the top of the home page, click on “2019 Community Art Project” for more details.

Sunday April 28 – Speaker, Rev. Catherine Bliss

Sunday April 21 – Easter Sunday Burning Bowl at the 10:30 service.

Thursday April 25 – Sunday April 28 – Circle of Love Gathering! Held among the trees of Georgia, this retreat features our Center’s own Lisa Ferraro, Jesse Powers, Kathy Rausch, Carisa Holmes and Joel Whitaker, along with Gary Floyd and lots more! Visit https://circleoflovegathering.com for more. You’ll love it.

MAY 

Friday May 3 – Mystic Café Presents: First Friday Open Mic

Saturday May 4 – Divine Dining with Janeen Sands

Sunday May 5 – Cinco de Mayo Volunteer Lunch!  In honor of all who have served our Center in 2018. Not serving yet? Come anyway and find the perfect way to give back to the Center of your time and talent. Features a taco bar, served by your Ministry Circle Team. Please register at the Information table so we can get a count for the meal.

Saturday May 11 – Meditation Retreat with Daryush Parvenbenam

Sunday May 12 – Soup N Share

Wednesday May 15 – Soul Session: Sacred Music and Meditation

Thursday May 16 – Vision Core meets

Sunday May 19 – Speaker Rev. Ami Papadopulo

  • Also: CORE Council meets

Saturday May 25 – Making It In 2019: A Year of Artistic Discovery and Deep Story Telling

JUNE

Friday June 7 – Mystic Café Presents: First Friday Open Mic

Sunday June 9 – Soup N Share

Friday – Saturday June 14 and 15 – Gay Pride Festival! Come walk the parade route with your Community, or staff the booth for an hour at this colorful, fun fest.

Sunday June 16 – Speaker, Lisa Ferraro – Father’s Day

Wednesday June 19 – Soul Session: Sacred Music and Meditation

Thursday June 20 – Vision Core meets

Saturday June 22 – Making It In 2019: A Year of Artistic Discovery and Deep Story Telling

Sunday June 23 – Church of the Earth Summer Solstice! And summer potluck lunch.

Sunday June 30 – Graduation / Installation.  2pm at the Center. Everyone is encouraged to attend this event to celebrate the graduation of our five new practitioner interns: Dan DuLuard, Anne Strayer, Tammy Evans, Kristen Wilcock and Sara Awad and our newest ministerial graduate, Dana Horton. We’ll formally install our two new staff ministers, Rev. Erin Marie Szymanski and Rev. Ami Papadopulo. A dessert reception will follow to round out the afternoon.

Caminin önünde ve iki yanında geniş cami halısı dış avlusu olup bunun çevresi pencereli duvarlarla çevrilidir. Bu avulya 3 ü cephede olmak üzere, 8 kapıdan girilir. Şadırvan avlusu, 26 adet granit mermer ve porfir sütuna oturtulmuş, 30 kubbeyle çevrili geniş alandır. Mermer döşemeli bu geniş sahanın ortasında 6 mermer sütunlu şadırvan, sahanın azametini gösterir. Şadırvanın kemerleri, kabartma olarak Rumi geçmelerle ve köşebentleri, kabartma, lale ve karanfil motifleriyle bezelidir. İç avluya, biri cepheden ikisi yandan olmak üzere herbiri merdivenli 3 kapıdan girilmektedir.

Shop at Amazon for CCSL

Follow us on Twitter!

Donate or Tithe Online!